Cheviot View logo
The fountains at The Alnwick Garden pony trekking on the beach Bamburgh Castle at night Nelly Moss Lake, Cragside Alnwick Castle

LINKS

Northumberland has a lot to offer. We have compiled a set of links to some of the many attractions you might like to see when you visit.

Surrounding area

Visit Alnwick: www.visitalnwick.org.uk

Alnwick Castle: www.alnwickcastle.com

The Alnwick Garden: www.alnwickgarden.com

Alnwick Playhouse: www.alnwickplayhouse.co.uk

Northumberland National Park: www.northumberlandnationalpark.org.uk

Wooler Tourist Information Centre: www.wooler.org.uk

Further into Northumberland

The Heart of Nothumberland: www.theheartofnorthumberland.co.uk

English Heritage: www.english-heritage.org.uk

The National Trust: www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Kielder Water & Forest Park: www.visitkielder.com

Holy Island crossing times: www.northumberland.gov.uk

Hadrian's Wall: www.visithadrianswall.co.uk

Northern Experience Wildlife Tours (NEWT): Exclusive natural history excursions with an enthusiastic, experienced and friendly leader with an intimate knowledge of Northern Britain: www.newtltd.co.uk

City Life and the North East

North East Life: www.northeastengland.co.uk

Centre for Life, where science comes alive!: www.lifesciencecentre.co.uk

The Baltic, Centre for Contemporary Art: www.balticmill.com

The Sage, Gateshead: www.thesagegateshead.org

The Metro Centre, Gateshead: www.intumetrocentre.co.uk